Cumberland Comes Alive is a free weekly summer concert series presented by Burgmeier’s Hauling that offers our community an opportunity to enjoy some of the best regional and local bands. The series takes place in historic downtown Cumberland, Maryland.

Download a printable schedule here: Cumberland Comes Alive 2016

 

Friday, May 20 – 7:00 PM at Canal Place – Joe Maphis Tribute featuring THE BURRITO BROTHERS

Sunday, May 29 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – POTOMAC CONCERT BAND

Friday, June 3 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – CITY LIMITS

Sunday, June 5 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – TEAL STEEL – FRANKFORT MIDDLE SCHOOL

Friday, June 10 – 8:00 PM at Canal Place – FLETCHER’S GROVE

Saturday, June 11 – 8:00 PM at Canal Place – BEATLEMANIA NOW!

Sunday, June 12 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – JAZZITIS – CUMBERLAND JAZZ SOCIETY

Friday, June 17 – 5:00 PM at Historic City Center – CAR SHOW: CORVETTES

Friday, June 17 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – LARRY KEEL EXPERIENCE

Sunday, June 19 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – 40 WEST

Friday, June 24 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – GINA POWELL AND THE ENABLERS

Saturday, June 25 – Dusk at Canal Place – MOVIE UNDER THE STARS: STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS (PG-13)

Sunday, June 26 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING – FRONT & CENTRE PRODUCTIONS

Friday, July 1 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – THE CHINESE BANDITS

Sunday, July 3 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – POTOMAC CONCERT BAND

Monday, July 4 – 8:00 PM at Canal Place – Red, White & Bluegrass featuring featuring GRAND OLE’ DITCH

Friday, July 8 – 5:00 PM at Historic City Center – CAR SHOW: FIRE & ICE & FRIENDS

Friday, July 8 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – FLOOD CITY BRASS

Sunday, July 10 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – SIMON SEZ (FAREWELL SHOW)

Friday, July 15 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – RYAN CAIN AND THE ABLES

Sunday, July 17 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – BACK BEAT

Friday, July 22 – 5:00 PM at Historic City Center – CAR SHOW: MUSTANGS

Friday, July 22 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – THE FLASHBACKS

Saturday, July 23 – 8:00 PM at Canal Place – HONEY ISLAND SWAMP BAND

Sunday, July 24 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – FROSTBURG ARION BAND

Friday, July 29 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – HOT SAUCE WILLIE

Saturday, July 30 – Dusk at Canal Place – MOVIE UNDER THE STARS: FINDING NEMO (G)

Sunday, July 31 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – RICKY HOWSARE

Friday, August 5 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – THE JOSEPH SISTERS

Sunday, August 7 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – SALLY DHRUVA STEPHENSON & GREG LATTA

Friday, August 12 – 5:00 PM at Historic City Center – CAR SHOW: VOLKSWAGENS

Friday, August 12 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – SHAWN OWEN BAND

Saturday, August 13 – 8:00 PM at Canal Place – GEDEON LUKE & THE PEOPLE

Sunday, August 14 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – SOLID GOLD

Friday, August 19 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – BUTTERSCOTCH BLONDE

Friday, August 19 – 5:00 PM at Historic City Center – HOGS ON THE MALL

Sunday, August 21 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – NIGHT TRAVELER

Friday, August 26 – 6:30 PM at Historic City Center – RUMPKE MOUNTAIN BOYS

Saturday, August 27 – Dusk at Canal Place – MOVIE UNDER THE STARS: CARS (G)

Sunday, August 28 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – SHANTY IRISH

Sunday, September 4 – 7:30 PM at Constitution Park – POTOMAC CONCERT BAND

 

Free admission. Schedule subject to change. Bring a lawn chair.